433rd AW members win big at local chapter AFA awards banquet

The 433rd Airlift Wing was a big winner at the Alamo Chapter of the Air Force Association awards banquet, March 10, coming home with eight awards. The AFA awards recognized outstanding military members in six categories: Airman, Non-Commissioned Officer, Senior Non-Commissioned Officer, Individual Mobilization Augmentee, Company Grade Officer and First Sergeant. Three categories of the Loos Outstanding Civilian Awards were also recognized at the event. The 433rd winners of the Kellogg Blue Suit Award were: Category I – Outstanding Airmen, Senior Airman Ivana Leininger; Category II – Outstanding NCO, Tech. Sgt. Ricardo Chavez; Category III – Outstanding Senior NCO, Senior Master Sgt. Lorenzo Alverez, Jr.; Category V – Outstanding Company Grade Officers, Capt. Joseph Wilson; Category VI – Outstanding First Sergeants, Master Sgt. Judith E. Gutierrez. Winners of the Loos Civilian Awards were: Category VII, Ana Talamantes; Category VIII, Robert Millan and in Category IX, Julie Begley. Past AFA National Director, Buster Horlen was the guest speaker at the banquet, which was held at the Gateway Club at Lackland Air Force Base, Texas. (U.S. Air Force photo/Senior Master Sgt. Minnie Jones)

VIRIN: 110310-F-HW211-001.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.