433rd Airlift Wing Inducts 2012-2013 Honorary Commanders

Col. Jeffrey T. Pennington, 433rd Airlift Wing commander, (far left) and Command Chief Master Sgt. Emil Garza, far right) take a moment during the Honorary Commander induction ceremony to welcome the new and returning members Nov. 3 at the Gateway Club on Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, Texas. The members are: (front row from left to right) Joyce Peavy, Webster University, Lisa O'Briant, Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce, Mark Frye, Port San Antonio, Hon. Peter Sakai, 225th District Court, Frank Miller, San Antonio International Airport, Bill Gerlt, San Antonio Missions, (second row from left to right) Otis Scott, University of Texas-San Antonio, Gary Cram, Cram Roofing Co., Amb. Sichan Siv, Interanational Leadership Fund, Sergio Gonzalez, VIA Metropolitan Transit, Tino Duran, La Prensa de San Antonio, Denise Barkhurst, Big Brothers and Sisters of San Antonio, and Bill Wilson, Texas Senate Committe Veterans Affairs and Military Installations. The program fosters a sharing of information between the U.S. Air Force unit and local community leaders. (U.S. Air Force photo/Robbin Cresswell)

VIRIN: 121103-F-ZF060-001.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.