Alamo Federal Executive Board recognizes local military, civilian 2022 Excellence in Government award winners

  • Published
  • Alamo Federal Executive Board

Uniformed and civilian members and teams from throughout the federal workforce in Greater San Antonio, Austin and South Texas are among the winners of the Alamo Federal Executive Board Excellence in Government Awards conducted May 4 at the Alamo Area Council of Governments in San Antonio.

Leaders from the AFEB named the winners during a ceremony that drew more than 120 in attendance as well as virtually representing nominees among 22 organizations in seven individual and two team categories.

"I would like to congratulate all the award nominees, finalists and winners,” said Curtis Robertson, who serves as AFEB chair. “This dedicated group of diverse professionals represents the best of the federal workforce in San Antonio and the entire south Texas region."

Marcus Forte, AFEB executive director, also took the opportunity to thank leaders, supervisors and co-workers attending the event in support of their organizational nominees and recognize the contributions of the federal community.

“Taking a step back and reflecting on where we were 26 months ago. I cannot say this enough, “thank you all for what you do individually and collectively to support your teams, organizations and agencies”, it can't happen without you.” Supervisors it is extremely important, to take the time and say thank you to your staff for going above and beyond, on the clock, off the clock and in between.

Uniformed and civilian federal members competing for the distinction were nominated by their respective agencies. Nominees were screened by a selection panel representing a variety of federal agencies, which reviewed and narrowed down to the following 41 finalists.

Administrative Support Category:

  • Cynde Paugh, U.S. Army Environmental Command, gold
  • Amanda Griffin, Air Force Personnel Center, silver
  • Kathiusca Leon, Air Force Manpower Analysis Agency, bronze
  • Tech Sgt. Frank Favuzza, Air Education and Training Command, bronze

Specialist Category:

  • Melody Taylor, 338th Enterprising Sourcing Squadron, gold
  • Jason Wood, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, silver
  • Maj. Jaleesa Tachie, Air Education and Training Command, silver
  • Staff Sgt. Nathaniel Ellington, 690th Intelligence Squadron, bronze
  • Master Sgt. Ryan Raneiri, Air Force Personnel Center, bronze

Law Enforcement Category:

  • Special Agent William Mitchell, Defense Counterintelligence Security Agency, gold

Professional Category:

  • Nicole Draper, Air Education and Training Command, gold
  • Stephanie Sarver, U.S. Army Installation Management Command, silver
  • Capt. Mary Olive, Air Education and Training Command, silver
  • Ruby Crysler, U.S. Army Environmental Command, bronze

Customer Service Category:

  • Annie Hudspeth, U.S. Small Business Administration, gold
  • Staff Sgt. Sunnie Scott, Air Force Personnel Center, silver
  • Master Sgt. Gary Adamoyurka, Air Force Installation and Mission Support Center, silver
  • Lawanda Sanders, Air Force Security Assistance Training Squadron, bronze
  • Edward Moorer, Transportation Security Administration, bronze

Military or Civilian Deployed Category:

  • Maj. Rebecca Nolasco, Air Force Personnel Center, gold
  • Maj. Victoria Villa, Air Force Installation and Mission Support Center, silver
  • Staff Sgt. Martin Githui, Air Force Installation Contracting Center, silver
  • Capt. Sharif Harris, Air Education and Training Command, bronze
  • Lt. Col. Joel Harper, Air Education and Training Command, bronze

Supervisor Category:

  • Lt. Col. Joseph Harris, 345th Training Squadron, gold
  • Eddie Sanchez, U.S. Marshals Service, silver
  • Lt. Col. Ethel Seabrook-Hennessy, 773rd Enterprise Sourcing Squadron, silver
  • Charles Breadmore, 688th Cyber Wing, bronze
  • Vincent “Vince” Williams, Air Force Services Agency, bronze

Teamwork Category (small team):

  • U.S. Army South, The Administrative, Civil, & National Security Law Team, gold
  • Air Education and Training Command, Force Presentation and Generation Team, silver
  • Air Education and Training Command, Learning Professional Program Team, silver
  • Air Education and Training Command, T-7A Requirements Team, bronze
  • Air Education and Training Command, F-35 Reimbursement Improvement Team, bronze

Teamwork Category (large team):

  • Air Education and Training Command, Budget Operations and Integration Team, gold
  • Air Force Personnel Center, U.S. Air Force Selection Board Secretariat Team, silver
  • 344th Training Squadron, Lackland Chamber Standup Team, silver
  • U.S. Customs and Border Protection, Laredo Sector Forensic Program Team, bronze
  • Air Force Manpower Analysis Agency, Manpower Management Engineering Division Team, bronze

Additionally, the AFEB named two volunteers of the year award recipients: Valerie Barber from the 802nd Force Support Squadron and Vincent Williams from the Air Force Services Agency.

The Alamo Federal Executive Board is the collaboration hub for 75 federal agencies in the greater San Antonio area and south Texas. San Antonio makes up one of the largest federal communities outside of Washington, D.C., and consists of more than 130,000 civilian and uniformed employees.

Federal Executive Boards were established by President John F. Kennedy in November 1961, and the Alamo Federal Executive Board was given its board status under the authority of the Executive Office of the President of the United States in 1991. Key leaders in local federal agencies serve on the Federal Executive Board and collectively act as a board of directors to consider government-wide programs and projects that cross agency lines.