433rd Airlift Wing Honorary Commanders 2015

Twenty-four community and business leaders have been selected for the 2015-2016 Honorary Commander Program.

Honorary Commanders are paired with commanders and senior leadership assigned to the "Alamo Wing" to educate them about the activities of the 433rd Airlift Wing and the Air Force Reserve and its vital role in the national defense. They meet periodically during their tenure for activities including luncheons, tours, orientation flights and other special on- and off-base events.

The program fosters community support for the U.S. Air Force and especially for the hosting unit. The program hopes to educate the local business and civic community about the Air Force Reserve mission in national defense and encourages employers to support employees who are members of the Air Force Reserve and specifically the 433rd AW.

Congratulations to the Alamo Wing's Newest Honorary Commanders:

Chuck Bunch
Lead Chair, San Antonio Chamber of Commerce- Military Affairs Committee

Floyd Carpenter
Franchise Owner/Operator, Chick-fil-A

Linda Cubero
Work Specialist, Wounded Warrior Project

Glen Cross
Chief of Gastroenterology Division, University of Texas Health Science Center

Lacy Hampton
Senior Vice President, St. Philips College

Milton Harris
President/Chairman, 100 Black Men of San Antonio, Inc.

Rev. Michael Jolla
Senior Pastor, West End Baptist Church of San Antonio

David Kitchen
Regional Director of Operations, Glazer's Distributors of Texas

Kelly Lerch
Group Talent Acquisition Manager, Enterprise Holdings of South Texas

Audrey Magnuson, M.A.
Director- University Center, University of Texas at San Antonio

Nathan McKinley
Vice President, Military Affinity, USAA

Ted Murphree
Assistant City Attorney, Development Services/Environmental Division, City of San Antonio

John Nau
President/CEO, Silver Eagle Distributors, L.P.

Amy Norton
Director of Business Development, Provenir San Antonio-Healthcare

Dr. Jackson Ombaba
Emergency Medicine/General Surgeon, South Texas Hand Center

Travis Pearson
CEO, Family Endeavors, Inc.

Edward Pape
President, Vaquero Consulting Group LLC

Joe Perez
Associate Director, South Texas Veterans Health Care System

Steven Richmond
President/Director of Maintenance, Pizza Hut of San Antonio

Janice Ricks
Vice President, Lester Industries, Inc.

Dave Saylor
Owner/Manager, Acadiana Café

John Smith
Immigration Services Officer II, Department of Homeland Security

Catherine Torres-Stahl
General Counsel, Bexar County Community Supervision and Corrections Department

Allen Warrick
City Councilman-District 2, City of San Antonio