433rd Airlift Wing Honorary Commanders 2019

Honorary Commanders are paired with commanders and senior leadership assigned to the "Alamo Wing" to educate them about the activities of the 433rd Airlift Wing and the Air Force Reserve and its vital role in the national defense. They meet periodically during their tenure for activities including luncheons, tours, orientation flights and other special on- and off-base events.

The program fosters community support for the U.S. Air Force and especially for the hosting unit. The program hopes to educate the local business and civic community about the Air Force Reserve mission in national defense and encourages employers to support employees who are members of the Air Force Reserve and specifically the 433rd AW.

Congratulations to the Alamo Wing's Newest Honorary Commanders:

Tommy Calvert

Bexar County Commissioner


Andrew Camplen

State Assistant Adjutant, Dept. of Texas, Veterans of Foreign Wars


Bill Dante

Co-owner, Dante Klar Media Group


Bill Drain

Executive Producer, Backstage Attractions


Hon. Roy Elizondo

Fair Oaks Ranch City Council


Wayne Fagan

Chair, The Dee Howard Foundation


Bertha Gonzaba

Regional Director, Starbucks Coffee Company


Hon. Barbara Gervin-Hawkins

State Representative District 120, State of Texas


David Hennessee

Immediate Past Board Chair, San Antonio Area Foundation


Robert Imler

Community and Government Relations consultant


Andrea Knight

Asst. Vice President- Financial Center Manager, Frost Bank


John Leal

Dir. Local Government Relations/External Relations, CPS Energy


Hon. Ron Nirenberg

Mayor, San Antonio


Don Preecs

Senior Manager Quality Engineering, Acelity L.P. Inc.


Kevin Pierce

Vice President and General Manager, Way Engineering, Ltd.


Clay Richmond

JSWC, Ltd.


Javier Salazar

Sheriff, Bexar County


Ben Swaney

Owner, The Prestigious Mark


Darrell Taylor

Vice President, Loss Prevention and Security, HEB


John Thurman

CEO, Heart of Texas Realty


Craig Veltri

President, Alamo Executives Association


Rich Weimert

Director of Baseball Operations, San Antonio Missions Baseball


Steve Young

VIA Metropolitan Transit


Paula Gold-Williams

President and CEO, CPS Energy